Monday, June 20, 2005
Veloz? Scam?
These commercials seem to be on TV more and more. Veloz apparently has a history of being wankers.
Thanks TV!!
Stop Sign eAcceleration Veloz are they legitimate?
Let us see - which name should we choose today eAcceleration, stop sign, veloz or oodlz?
There is no anti-spyware silver bullet
eAcceleration/Veloz Stop-Sign is accused of carrying "deceptive advertising" for sites related to CoolWebSearch, one of the worst trojans around. NoSpyX promises a free scanner, but then demands purchase.
Thanks TV!!
Stop Sign eAcceleration Veloz are they legitimate?
Let us see - which name should we choose today eAcceleration, stop sign, veloz or oodlz?
There is no anti-spyware silver bullet
eAcceleration/Veloz Stop-Sign is accused of carrying "deceptive advertising" for sites related to CoolWebSearch, one of the worst trojans around. NoSpyX promises a free scanner, but then demands purchase.
Sunday, May 22, 2005
Free downloads of Firefox
I was on Google tonight and came across these ads on the sidebar for:
Firefox- Download Now
Get Firefox 1.0.4 Instantly
Latest Version - 100% Guaranteed
FreeDownloadHq.com/Firefox
Firefox: Instant Download
Download latest version of Firefox
Get it now. 100% safe download.
www.FreeDownloadZone.com/Firefox
I mean apart from the why you would download it from somewhere other than mozilla - I don't know. But these sites (the same company apparently) ask suckas for email addresses and then *before you can download the free program* you have to pay money to subscribe to their site.
This subscription entails you to continue to download programs from them. Oddly, programs that people can download for free elsewhere.
Sweet.
the company that runs these sites also does domainsbyproxy.com
Firefox- Download Now
Get Firefox 1.0.4 Instantly
Latest Version - 100% Guaranteed
FreeDownloadHq.com/Firefox
Firefox: Instant Download
Download latest version of Firefox
Get it now. 100% safe download.
www.FreeDownloadZone.com/Firefox
I mean apart from the why you would download it from somewhere other than mozilla - I don't know. But these sites (the same company apparently) ask suckas for email addresses and then *before you can download the free program* you have to pay money to subscribe to their site.
This subscription entails you to continue to download programs from them. Oddly, programs that people can download for free elsewhere.
Sweet.
the company that runs these sites also does domainsbyproxy.com
Sunday, March 20, 2005
damn gambling sites - CA-AMERICA.COM Spams!
Quit your spammin!
Domain Name: CA-AMERICA.COM
Registrant:
Jane Ltd
114 W 46 street
NYC
NY
US
10012
Administrative Contact:
Dario, Ashlee (NIC-16233) contact43@marketing-support.info
Ashlee Dario
Heyward Rd
81
Wapello
Illinois, US
80295
Phone: 9702114480
Billing Contact:
Jamal, Gunnar (NIC-16323) contact64@marketing-support.info
Gunnar Jamal
Grove Ave
81
Greenfield
Connecticut, US
95719
Phone: 9091934271
Technical Contact:
Dario, Ashlee (NIC-16233) contact43@marketing-support.info
Ashlee Dario
Heyward Rd
81
Wapello
Illinois, US
80295
Phone: 9702114480
Domain Name: CA-AMERICA.COM
Registrant:
Jane Ltd
114 W 46 street
NYC
NY
US
10012
Administrative Contact:
Dario, Ashlee (NIC-16233) contact43@marketing-support.info
Ashlee Dario
Heyward Rd
81
Wapello
Illinois, US
80295
Phone: 9702114480
Billing Contact:
Jamal, Gunnar (NIC-16323) contact64@marketing-support.info
Gunnar Jamal
Grove Ave
81
Greenfield
Connecticut, US
95719
Phone: 9091934271
Technical Contact:
Dario, Ashlee (NIC-16233) contact43@marketing-support.info
Ashlee Dario
Heyward Rd
81
Wapello
Illinois, US
80295
Phone: 9702114480
Wednesday, February 16, 2005
Professional Bureau of Collections, Inc
We somehow get all these wrong numbers from Collections agencies - Today we got one from a real jerk ass. I guess it's the fact that he has the wrong number, yet they are such weasels.
Professional Bureau of Collections, Inc
5295 DTC Parkway
Englewood, CO 80111
Telephone: (720) 200-0326
FAX: (720) 529-1949
Branch Office:
Professional Bureau of Collections, Inc
9675 Elk Grove Florin Road
Elk Grove CA 95624
Vdrugz! I love drugs!
I just got spam from VDrugz. Wait. I got like 10 I think.
Actually, they are various domains, but they go back to Vrdugz.
If you have questions about your order, Contact them at: questions@vdrugz.com
Domain Name: VDRUGZ.COM
Registrar: R&K GLOBALBUSINESSSERVICES,INC. DBA 000DOMAINS.COM
Whois Server: whois.000domains.com
Referral URL: http://www.000domains.com
Name Server: NS1.MEDSMAN.BIZ
Name Server: NS3.RXBANK.BIZ
Status: ACTIVE
Updated Date: 23-dec-2004
Creation Date: 22-dec-2004
Expiration Date: 22-dec-2005Sunday, February 13, 2005
Thanks for the spam morpheus-spyware.info
This annoying spam with the embedded animated gif is pretty annoying.
I just got one from
http://morpheus-spyware.info
advertising some idiot spyware product. ow. so. here's some images from their site.

Monday, October 25, 2004
Arrow Financial - Telemarketer Scum.
Arrow Financial - Telemarketer Scum.
Or so the fellow claims to be from.
We constantly get these recorded telemarketing messages from a person named "Alex" who is calling us via "voicemail"
He really wants to talk to us.
He really wants you to constantly call 800-807-3492
WTF.
Do they think they are getting around the DO NOT CALL LAW?
You receive a pre-recorded commercial message from someone with whom you do not have an established business relationship and to whom you haven't given permission to call you.
My mini google bomb!
Arrow Financial - Telemarketer Scum.
Arrow Financial - Telemarketer Scum.
Arrow Financial - Telemarketer Scum.
Arrow Financial - Telemarketer Scum.
Arrow Financial - Telemarketer Scum.
Arrow Financial - Telemarketer Scum.
Arrow Financial - Telemarketer Scum.
Arrow Financial - Telemarketer Scum.
Arrow Financial - Telemarketer Scum.
Link
Or so the fellow claims to be from.
We constantly get these recorded telemarketing messages from a person named "Alex" who is calling us via "voicemail"
He really wants to talk to us.
He really wants you to constantly call 800-807-3492
WTF.
Do they think they are getting around the DO NOT CALL LAW?
You receive a pre-recorded commercial message from someone with whom you do not have an established business relationship and to whom you haven't given permission to call you.
My mini google bomb!
Arrow Financial - Telemarketer Scum.
Arrow Financial - Telemarketer Scum.
Arrow Financial - Telemarketer Scum.
Arrow Financial - Telemarketer Scum.
Arrow Financial - Telemarketer Scum.
Arrow Financial - Telemarketer Scum.
Arrow Financial - Telemarketer Scum.
Arrow Financial - Telemarketer Scum.
Arrow Financial - Telemarketer Scum.
Link
Thursday, October 07, 2004
Years later, I still find this Bernard Shifman thing hilarious. Apparently Bernard Shifman is pretty homophobic as well.
Good Lord.
Good Lord.